Motorola Moto M Reviews

Motorola Moto M Prices & Specifications

Overall Ratings
7.5 /10
10,506 Reviews
Overall Opinion
Positive
67.5%
Mixed
10.4%
Negative
22%

 

Summary
Performance ? Reviews talking about Performance of Motorola Moto M
6.3 /10
1020 Reviews

 

59.6% Positive
40.4% Negative
Battery ? Reviews talking about Battery of Motorola Moto M
4.7 /10
860 Reviews

 

41.3% Positive
58.7% Negative
Display ? Reviews talking about Display of Motorola Moto M
8.9 /10
274 Reviews

 

89.1% Positive
10.9% Negative
Front Camera ? Reviews talking about Front Camera of Motorola Moto M
7.4 /10
72 Reviews

 

71.2% Positive
28.8% Negative
Rear Camera ? Reviews talking about Rear Camera of Motorola Moto M
5.7 /10
974 Reviews

 

52.7% Positive
47.3% Negative
Heating Issue ? Reviews talking about Heating Issue of Motorola Moto M
Very High
584 Reviews

 

9.8% NO
90.2% YES
Build Quality ? Reviews talking about Build Quality of Motorola Moto M
8.1 /10
53 Reviews

 

79.2% Positive
20.8% Negative
Value For Money ? Reviews talking about Value For Money of Motorola Moto M
6.8 /10
180 Reviews

 

64.1% Positive
35.9% Negative
Gaming ? Reviews talking about Gaming of Motorola Moto M
5.5 /10
16 Reviews

 

50% Positive
50% Negative
Video Quality ? Reviews talking about Video Quality of Motorola Moto M
4 /10
3 Reviews

 

33.3% Positive
66.7% Negative
Voice Quality ? Reviews talking about Voice Quality of Motorola Moto M
4.5 /10
25 Reviews

 

38.5% Positive
61.5% Negative
Sound Quality ? Reviews talking about Sound Quality of Motorola Moto M
8.8 /10
257 Reviews

 

86.4% Positive
13.6% Negative
Connectivity ? Reviews talking about Connectivity of Motorola Moto M
2.5 /10
59 Reviews

 

16.1% Positive
83.9% Negative


Showing all 10,506 reviews

All Positive Negative
Filter
  • Sort By
  • Usefulness
  • Rating
  • Date
Fenil Suthar
Fenil Suthar
8 /10 on Flipkart 23rd Dec, 2016
MUST READ | MOST TRUSTABLE | REVIEWED BY MOBILE KIDA

PROS. : 1) NO HANGING 2) FINGERPRINT SENSOR IS FAST 3) GOOD SPEAKERS SOUND.. DOLBY 4) VERY GOOD DISPLAY 5) GOOD LOOKING. LOOKS LIKE FLAGSHIP PHONE 6) METAL BODY(UNIBODY) DESIGN. 7) SELFIE CAMERA IS AWESOME 8) SUPPORTS VOLTE(YOU CAN DIRECTLY CALL FROM JIO WITHOUT APPLICATION) CONS. : 1) HYBRID SLOT ( INSERT 1 SIM & 1 MEMORY CARD OR BOTH SIM CARDS ) 2) SUPPORTS 4G ONLY ONE SIM AT ONE TIME. MOBILE DATA SELECTED SIM ONLY CAN BE USED AS 4G OTHER ONE IS 3G/2G. 3) NO RESTART AVAILABLE. NEED TO POWER OFF AND ON 4) HEADPHONE QUALITY IS BAD. SOUND BREAKS(DISTORTED) AFTER INCREASING SOUND(MORE THAN 60-70%). 5) REAR CAMERA IS OK. NOT ABLE TO FOCUS WELL. AT NIGHT ITS WORST. 6) AVERAGE BATTERY LIFE(MAX. 6 HRS FOR FULL USAGE GAMING+4G)(11-12HRS IN NORMAL USAGE) 7) THERE IS NO FAST CHARGING FULLY 100% CHARGED IN 2.5 HR(RECEIVED 5.2W CHARGER) 8) PHONE HEATING MORE THAN NORMAL IN 4G AND GAMING CAMERA : 3.5/5 | BATTERY : 3/5 | SOUND : 5/5 | HEADPHONE : 3/5 CHARGER : 3/5 | DISPLAY : 4.5/5 | SOFTWARE : 4/5 | LOOK : 4.5/5 PERFORMANCE : 4.5/5 | VALUE FOR MONEY : 3.5/5

Was this review helpful to you? 536 people find this review helpful.

Purushottam kumar
Purushottam kumar
10 /10 on Flipkart 17th Dec, 2016
mesmerizing look !!

this is my 3rd moto mob. after G2 and G3 . i am reviewing the product after the use of 4 hr. Pros: 1. first moto mob. in metal. look is good. u vl love it. 2. sound quality is amazing. 3.charging indicator is there. 4. screen is classy and feels good to touch. 5. fingerprint sensor is fast. 6. fast charging 7. got back cover and screen guard with the phone. 8. different earphone. cons: 1. camera quality is not up to the mark. dont know why moto did this! i think its lenovo effect.

Was this review helpful to you? 468 people find this review helpful.

pavan
pavan
10 /10 on Flipkart 18th Dec, 2016
WORTH TO BUY IT

AFTER TWO DAYS OF USE I AM WRITING MY REVIEW PROS:- 1) FULL HD DISPLAY 2) FINGERPRINT SENSOR IS FAST 3) PROCESSOR PERFORMANCE IS GOOD ( NO HANGING) 4) HIGH PERFORMANCE RAM 5) GOOD BATTERY LIFE 6) THOUGH HAVING ONE SPEAKERS SOUND QUALITY IS AMAZING 7) GOOD BRIGHTNESS LEVEL WHEN UNDER DIRECT SUNLIGHT 8) FAST CHARGING 15%-100% CHARGED TIME IS 1HR 9) TILL NOW NOT FOUND ANY HEATING ISSUES. CONS:- 1) HYBRID SLOT ( INSERT 1 SIM & 1 MEMORY CARD OR BOTH SIM CARDS ) 2) MOTO M SUPPORTS 4G+3G (SECOND SIM NOT SUPPORT 4G) 3) HEADPHONE QUALITY IS OK. 4) SMS,MISS CALL ALERTS INDICATOR IS NOT THERE 5) VIDEO PLAYER LITTLE BIT HANGS WHEN 1080P 10BIT HEVC VIDEOS PLAYED 6) CAMERA IS OK BUT NOT THAT MUCH GOOD 7) THERE IS NO IN-BUILT APP FOR FINGERPRINT LOCK FOR APPS ( NEED TO USE 3rd PARTY APP)

Was this review helpful to you? 310 people find this review helpful.

Flipkart Customer
Flipkart Customer
10 /10 on Flipkart 16th Dec, 2016
awesome moto m

phone good looking , excellent camera ,I satisfy to moto m

Was this review helpful to you? 280 people find this review helpful.

Flipkart Customer
Flipkart Customer
10 /10 on Flipkart 18th Dec, 2016
Brilliant

Incredible ...!! The first word come in mind while having this Moto M 64 GB ....Amazing sound quality , Best in look & Weight ...Speed with 2.2ghz processor is unmatchable I'm tjis price . .Worth worth of money ..Go for it guys. I M lovin it.

Was this review helpful to you? 160 people find this review helpful.

Flipkart Customer
Flipkart Customer
4 /10 on Flipkart 17th Dec, 2016
just an average phone

I was looking for a branded phone with fingerprint sensor and bought this as soon as i saw it, but was disappointed with the camera, heating issue is also there. Fingerprint can only be used for unlocking nothing else? The fingerprint sensor in some cheaper phones can pick calls, click photos. Why can't this do all that? Someone said correct the price should have been just around 12K. I went for brand MOTO, but disappointed ! After replacement request FK customer service agent told only one speaker works and the other acts as an microphone for phone calls. I hope that is the case!

Was this review helpful to you? 123 people find this review helpful.

JAGADISH M S
JAGADISH M S
10 /10 on Flipkart 16th Dec, 2016
Fabulous!

Excellent look worth for money , unable to use sim2 +sd card, battery is pretty good we can use entire day in one charge, overall performing well , camera also giving better result, Smooth touch screen

Was this review helpful to you? 118 people find this review helpful.

Monalika Biswas
Monalika Biswas
8 /10 on Flipkart 16th Dec, 2016
Amazing product with beautiful looks

I ordered the 4GB version of the phone on 14th Dec and got it by 16th. Kudos to flipkart delivery team. The phone has classy looks. The metal unibody is a beauty. The performance is fast. Sound quality is amazing. Sadly the camera quality is not a USP :( But I am happy with the product..totally worth the price! PS .: All the reviewers who are complaining about only one speaker working don't know the fact that there is in fact only one speaker (bottom right) and the other one is just a fake grill for uniformity.

Was this review helpful to you? 107 people find this review helpful.

Vinit
Vinit
4 /10 on Flipkart 19th Dec, 2016
Overpriced

Phone is good but not value for money, Battery backup is very low Moto G 4 is good than this phone. we have great options in this range.. Don't buy this... Totally waste of money.

Was this review helpful to you? 91 people find this review helpful.

Agniv Sinha
Agniv Sinha
10 /10 on Flipkart 1st Mar, 2017
Wonderful

Excellent product. My trust on "moto" got its bst feedback. It's a perfect combination of style, smoothness, good quality and trust. Really good product. Battery runs 1 and half days perfectly. Superb camera. Superb sound. This is the reason why i always go for a brand name and it is moto m. I can only suggest you don't think twice before buying moto m. It is probably going to be your best choice. Just go for it.

Was this review helpful to you? 84 people find this review helpful.

Nikita Jaykumar
Nikita Jaykumar
10 /10 on Flipkart 17th Dec, 2016
Highly recommended

Awesome product with super stylish design..very fast..smooth navigation... notification light and fingerprint scanner are added advantages.. Guys who have problem with speakers working only on one side.. Moto M same like One plus phones has got speakers on the bottom right side and microphones on the left.. One side is audio input and other side is the audio output.. So please don't worry guys..it's a great phone

Was this review helpful to you? 77 people find this review helpful.

Sai Prashanth
Sai Prashanth
4 /10 on Flipkart 17th Dec, 2016
Mediocre Device

--- Looks classy in design. --- FHD display is impressive. --- Performance is smooth and fine with 3gb ram (tested multitasking and high end games). --- Moto (Lenovo) disappointed with the camera quality. Decent in good lighting conditions. Worse in low light. --- I've experienced little heating issues during charging(quite common), multitasking and playing games. --- Sound quality from the speaker is not that good at high volume. --- Fingerprint scanner does a good job and is very fast and accurate. --- Battery life is average. Doesn't last long all the day for heavy users.. ***Overall an average device which should be priced at 12k. (I've used Moto G, Moto G2, Moto G3, Moto G4 Plus, Moto X Play, Moto E, Moto E2 before). My final rating would be 2.5/5. Note : Many people are worrying that ONLY ONE SPEAKER IS WORKING on the bottom of the phone. Actually both are not the speakers, one is the SPEAKER and the other one is the MICROPHONE.

Was this review helpful to you? 71 people find this review helpful.

Flipkart Customer
Flipkart Customer
2 /10 on Flipkart 31st Jan, 2017
DO NOT BUY

After so much research i decided to buy (keeping in mind moto-e is work for money). but this mobile i received as faulty second sim slot shows empty. 1.Heating up in 5 mins normal usage 2.camera quality is not up to the mark 3.blurry sound quality (particularly when call during out speaker, shows clearly its a product of china) 5.sluggish with few of google play store apps 3.taking 4 hrs for 100% charging and the drainage is very fast even if data is turned off(10hrs maximum) I would suggest NOT TO BUY THIS MOBILE MOTO-M WASTE OF MONEY

Was this review helpful to you? 68 people find this review helpful.

syed mohd mehdi
syed mohd mehdi
4 /10 on Flipkart 29th Dec, 2016
Met some expectations

Well I was amazed to read the before the phone was delivered to me but after using it there are a few flaws which I found in Moto M. 1-second sim or memory card. I mean its better to launch a phone with only one sim option, customer will not in a confusion. 2-it lags a lot when apps like share it or MX player are started.. I just can't understand why is this so with 3 GB of RAM. 3-Earphones sucks. Horrible sound. 4-Battery backup- it goes to its lowest after 3-4 hours of internet usage. 5-The 16 MP camera- Moto g(2nd gen) 8 mp camera vis better than 16 mp Moto M's.The same is with the front facing camera..lots of blur blur blur blurred picture. My younger brother uses Redmi 3s prime and it's a lot better phone if compared to Moto m and the 7000 rs difference. This is what I felt using it for 10 days. Hope it might be helpful. Thanks

Was this review helpful to you? 61 people find this review helpful.

Ashapradeep Dash
Ashapradeep Dash
8 /10 on Flipkart 19th Dec, 2016
OVERALL GOOD PHONE

He guys i got my MOTO M (3Gb & 32Gb ) on 17th Dec. Looking very much premium in Hand due to full metal body, screen clarity is awesome , processor is very fast , no lag during multitasking, or playing heavy games, finger print scanner is very responsive , everything is good but both rare & front camera is not that much good that i expected & battery performance is pretty average , Fast battery charging is mentioned in Specification but not written anywhere in the box, it takes approximately 2 to 2.5 hour for full charge, but i thought price is slightly high compare to other's i.e xiaomi Redmi Note 3, Lenovo K5 Note etc.... Overall nice phone, i also suggest ................

Was this review helpful to you? 60 people find this review helpful.

Flipkart Customer
Flipkart Customer
2 /10 on Flipkart 23rd Mar, 2017
Not recommended at all

Battery backup is very low...

Was this review helpful to you? 51 people find this review helpful.

Suchandrim Sarkar
Suchandrim Sarkar
10 /10 on Flipkart 16th Dec, 2016
Value for Money (Based on user)

After one hour: 1. First of all, the device looks very premium. Was not sure about the colour being Gold, but looks really nice and goes with the overall shape. Thin bezels is a huge plus too. 2. The screen is really good. Bright and crisp. Probably the best part about this device. 3. Camera is really good. Don't expect out of the world quality, but it's really good. Though Low light performance takes a hit and the flash could have been a bit more powerful. 4. Performance is snappy. Fast, fluidic. UI is really close to Stock Android, No Lenovo UI as i thought. Has a few extra apps though but they can be in uninstalled. 5. Flipkart delivery is perfect. Delivered in one day which included the exchange of old device. No hassle. Will keep updating it as I Use it more. Will update how games work on this. Conclusion (16 Dec 2016) - If you are a Normal user like me for whom Looks, great screen and regular updates is important then this device is perfect. If you want crazy raw performance then go for Lenovo Z2 plus which has 820 processor.

Was this review helpful to you? 49 people find this review helpful.

MUKESH M E
MUKESH M E
8 /10 on Flipkart 16th Dec, 2016
After 6 Hours !

The camera is really good, that's all we can expect from this budget phone. Sensor lock must have been in the front itself, I personally don't like at back of the phone. Beautiful HD screen. Very fast Delivery, delivered with in a day, that's pretty good from flip card, wasn't expected so fast delivery. Surprise is, box includes screen guard and Silicon Transparent back case, I was really happy to see that. Overall Performance , speed, camera clarity, Unlock Sensor everything is too good now. One thing I cannot forget to say is DOLBY speakers, which is extremely good, at its best. The most disappointing to see after I received the phone is, Its not a Universal USB cable unlike for previous Moto versions , samsung phones and other android phones. The cable is made for MOTO M(similar to cables of Iphones).

Was this review helpful to you? 47 people find this review helpful.

MAnju
MAnju
2 /10 on Flipkart 18th Dec, 2016
Average flagship

Not recommend to buy this phone bcz this phone is not meets Motorola standards, Lenovo spailes Moto's branding, Cons: poor cam quality, no NFC, 16k is expensive, no gallery app, heating issue, no gorilla screen.

Was this review helpful to you? 38 people find this review helpful.

Kumar Raushan
Kumar Raushan
10 /10 on Flipkart 17th Dec, 2016
Best in the market!

It's true that this device doesn't have SD processor and gorilla Glass but It looks good, light weight and performance is too good. I used it around 4 hours after full charge, it took 2 hours to charge it from 0-100â„…. Around 2 hours I explored all the menu items, installed around 20 apps and updated more than 10 default apps. At the same time I was listening music too. Sound quality is very good. Watched 10-15 mins movie on hot start, and found picture quality just fantastic. Last 2 hours I played games, device didn't stuck and temp was not too high. Now I've 45â„… power. So I feel it's good. Camera quality is not best but it provides many option to get a better quality picture, here you will have to explore more options and you will get good picture in good light. This time it comes with a back cover and screen guard , which is a add-on. I was worried after placing the order but now I can say it was a good decision to go for it.

Was this review helpful to you? 38 people find this review helpful.


HAVE A QUESTION?

Thanks for sharing your query.
We'll get back to you as soon as possible.

Ask More
Personalization
Show