Apple IPhone 7 Reviews

Apple iPhone 7 Prices & Specifications

Overall Ratings
9.2 /10
1,660 Reviews
Overall Opinion
Positive
90.8%
Mixed
2.4%
Negative
6.7%

 

Summary
Performance ? Reviews talking about Performance of Apple iPhone 7
7.7 /10
98 Reviews

 

76% Positive
24% Negative
Battery ? Reviews talking about Battery of Apple iPhone 7
7.7 /10
27 Reviews

 

75% Positive
25% Negative
Display ? Reviews talking about Display of Apple iPhone 7
9.8 /10
50 Reviews

 

96.3% Positive
3.7% Negative
Front Camera ? Reviews talking about Front Camera of Apple iPhone 7
10 /10
3 Reviews

 

100% Positive
0% Negative
Rear Camera ? Reviews talking about Rear Camera of Apple iPhone 7
9.7 /10
86 Reviews

 

96.7% Positive
3.3% Negative
Heating Issue ? Reviews talking about Heating Issue of Apple iPhone 7
Very High
15 Reviews

 

6.7% NO
93.3% YES
Build Quality ? Reviews talking about Build Quality of Apple iPhone 7
10 /10
4 Reviews

 

100% Positive
0% Negative
Value For Money ? Reviews talking about Value For Money of Apple iPhone 7
7.4 /10
35 Reviews

 

71.4% Positive
28.6% Negative
Gaming ? Reviews talking about Gaming of Apple iPhone 7
10 /10
3 Reviews

 

100% Positive
0% Negative
Sound Quality ? Reviews talking about Sound Quality of Apple iPhone 7
8.5 /10
12 Reviews

 

83.3% Positive
16.7% Negative


Showing all 1,660 reviews

All Positive Negative
Filter
  • Sort By
  • Usefulness
  • Rating
  • Date
Mukund Sharma
Mukund Sharma
10 /10 on Flipkart 16th Oct, 2016
Awesome phone and awesome service of Flipkareat.

Had pre-ordered this phone, with a 10k cashback. It was delivered by flipkart around 9:45 PM on 7th Oct, on the evening it was launched. Phone was well packed in a mystery black box :-). iPhone 7 is awesome, touch screen is awesome. The user experience is far better than those of high end android phones. I don't know what magic does Apple do while making their phones. Getting it in 50k was the best deal I got.

Was this review helpful to you? 1166 people find this review helpful.

Flipkart Customer
Flipkart Customer
10 /10 on Flipkart 8th Oct, 2016
Makes a Compelling Upgrade from the iPhone 6

Writing the review upgrading from an iPhone 6. The increased speed and camera are great! 3D Touch feels a little incomplete but is convenient nonetheless. While the design is the same as the 6, the black really makes it stand out. Stunning finish on the matte black. Will update the review upon further usage.

Was this review helpful to you? 954 people find this review helpful.

Bhavesh Kothari
Bhavesh Kothari
10 /10 on Flipkart 7th Oct, 2016
Flipkart Rocks!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Buying the most awaited phone of the year and that too from flipkart was amazing. Really thankful to flipkart for understanding the customer's egarness. Flipkart Delivered the product on 7/10/16 at 7.10 pm when apple conducted all india launch. This kind of commitment from flipkart towards its customers is highly appreciable. Flipkart is another word for Geniune products. Iphone 7 in first looks is a awesome phone with gr8 camera. Altogether a new home button which is more faster than previous phones. build quality is very premium with black colour adding further to it. sound quality is also very good. Battery backup is very satisfactory. Highly reccomended. KEEP IT UP FLIPKART.

Was this review helpful to you? 618 people find this review helpful.

Flipkart Customer
Flipkart Customer
2 /10 on Flipkart 10th Jan, 2017
Shameful service by Flipkart...Pathetic Service.

Bought Iphone 7 from flipkart on Order ID: OD508073117603565000 (1 Item). I bought this phone on exchange scheme. The total amount of Iphone 7 was Rs 60000 but in exhange of Iphone 6 of Rs13410 , I booked this phone in Rs 46640 Order Date: 8 January, 2017 . They promised me to deliver phone on 10 January 2017. Executive came to my doorstep.and deliever me the phone and took my iphone 6 . When i opened the box of new iphone 7 . the box was filled with full of sugar. I really got shocked and pissed off. There was no phone in the box.The box was packed as the new box only.Then i called customer and register my complaint , and they said we can only refund Rs 46640 which is the phone price and not my Iphone 6. Complaint No. ---- IN1701101829367415158 I request people who thinking of buying products from Flipkart Kindly beware as they do frauds with the buyers.

Was this review helpful to you? 240 people find this review helpful.

Priyanka Parkar
Priyanka Parkar
10 /10 on Flipkart 8th Oct, 2016
Sexy got black, really black!

First to Flipkart delivery service - Thanks a lot, I received it earlier than promised. I also received a chocolate from you guys, it felt really nice. Multiplied my joys of receiving my new phone. Now to the iPhone. Packaging - As always - neat & superior! The phone - It feels great. I personally chose the iPhone 7 over 7+ because of the size. Moving from iPhone 5 to 7 was absolutely no downer in terms of size, the size suited me well. Specifications wise - still exploring. ;) What's evidently different - the home button (the number 3 pressure press feels quite weird. Chose number 1 option) and yes of course the no-audio jack. So you do receive wired earphones better known as lightning compatible earphones. The end of your wired earphones connect to the slot of the lightning connector.

Was this review helpful to you? 191 people find this review helpful.

Akshat Gupta
Akshat Gupta
10 /10 on Flipkart 29th Dec, 2016
Terrific purchase

I ordered the phone on 19th December and got the delivery on 22nd December in the afternoon itself i.e. 2 days before expected delivery. The packing was good and the product is also proper condition. I found the related accesories as mentioned in the specifications. About the phone: Jet Black colour is awesome but the Apple Logo is not properly visible due to this colour. The back side of the phone is scratch prone so you better a back cover also at the same time. Camera is as usual awesome. Phone is handy and less weighted. Being an Android user I am finding it little bit difficult to use apple but I am learning it slowly. Overall I just have to say that... "An Iphone is an Iphone" :)

Was this review helpful to you? 102 people find this review helpful.

Flipkart Customer
Flipkart Customer
8 /10 on Flipkart 7th Oct, 2016
Pretty good

Good

Was this review helpful to you? 92 people find this review helpful.

Sunil Yadav
Sunil Yadav
2 /10 on Flipkart 13th Jan, 2017
Biggest mistake of my life!

Got defective iphone. Now nobody help me.

Was this review helpful to you? 84 people find this review helpful.

Sharath Chandra Mallya
Sharath Chandra Mallya
2 /10 on Flipkart 18th Oct, 2016
The volume control button not working.

The volume control button is not working.

Was this review helpful to you? 79 people find this review helpful.

Flipkart Customer
Flipkart Customer
2 /10 on Flipkart 9th Oct, 2016
i phone 7

Nice product . Heptic touch is good . I phone worth its price. Launch date delivery by flipkart was a good surprise. This was my review after buying the phone on 7th october. On 8th October when I was using the phone continuously I found out that its volume up and down buttons are not working. I called flipkart for exchange but they had product out of stock so it was not possible. I din't wanted refund as II got the product with a deal on Citibank and my offer would have have failed if I got it refunded. So i submitted phone to Apple Service center and getting it replaced from there. The problem I faced was that when you buy such a costly phone first thing you do is get it tempered glass and I got that done at a cost of 4000 Rs with cover. When the phone is getting replaced by Apple care I was asked to remove the tempered and those tempered glass cost will be beared again by me. nobody will take that cost on them (Apple or Flpikart) . Also when I wrote these queries to Flipkart for complain they automatically started refund process without consulting me. I had to call again and get it rejected. I am really dissapointed with the Flipkart services on this phone. Also their promotional offer to review this product within buying it in 24 hour to get 1000Rs voucher,I haven't received it nor anyone is listening to my complain. Really fedup with your services for the first time. Don't take this review as refund request again you idiots. Thanks

Was this review helpful to you? 71 people find this review helpful.

Flipkart Customer
Flipkart Customer
10 /10 on Flipkart 15th Jan, 2017
Iphone 7

Friends nothing different between iphone 6s and iphone 7 . I purchased I phone 7 today but I found the former was better . Not worth. No use of buying same camera quality.

Was this review helpful to you? 68 people find this review helpful.

Flipkart Customer
Flipkart Customer
2 /10 on Flipkart 29th Jan, 2017
Too Much Heated

Iphone Camera is Poor Sound is not upto mark Fluid warranty not covered i.e. if phone is damaged by water splash it a piece of garbage !!!!!!!!!!!!!! Important !!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Jio Sim 4G compatibility is big issue and also you are not eligible for Jio apple one year offer if u buy from Online i.e Flipkart , Amazon etc.

Was this review helpful to you? 65 people find this review helpful.

Flipkart Customer
Flipkart Customer
2 /10 on Flipkart 20th Oct, 2016
Hopeless service by Flipkart

this review is for flipkart service not the product. sloppy service, trying to scam the customers this product was told to me that is out of stock after placing pre-order for it. instead of the delivering the product they offered to give me rose gold instead of black. And when i made an issue of it on social media, surprisingly the stock was available and delivery was made within a days time.

Was this review helpful to you? 64 people find this review helpful.

Satej Rao
Satej Rao
10 /10 on Flipkart 8th Oct, 2016
A Worthy Upgrade from IPhone 6 Plus

Shift to IPhone 7 from IPhone 6 Plus 3 features that standout are: 1. Loud and Clear Speakers 2. Camera quality is top notch, a tough competition to Galaxy S7 3. Waterproofing Worthy upgrade from IPhone 6 Plus

Was this review helpful to you? 63 people find this review helpful.

Nitish Dhawan
Nitish Dhawan
10 /10 on Flipkart 8th Oct, 2016
Awesome phone

GOOD: + water resistant - this is a huge improvement for me! +increased speed is noticeable w Siri. +the capacity is amazing! I can keep movies, videos, books, photos, music etc without having to store on iCloud or the like (which usually involves a monthly fee). + decent size (same as iPhone 6S) while remaining portable and although not as big as the 7 Plus, it can still fit in pocket. +Widget feature (swiping to right at home screen) has been improved and now allows editing. You can add or delete features which can be key for privacy and being able to customize is always a good thing. +has lots of added fun features in iMessage (not sure if its the updated software or strictly iPhone 7) like memes, automatic replies and being able to write w your fingertip. +camera takes much better pics (increased the megapixels and the difference is noticeable) and it has 5X zoom capability. +has the fingerprint option for quicker access after you enter your 6 digit pass code to begin. +even slimmer than the iPhone 6 but still able to stand up against something for convenient viewing. +speaker upgrade as it now provides stereo (not up to audiophile standards but still). BAD: - no headphone jack!! but box includes dongle (see photo) which inserts into charging port and provides headphone jack - I have a bet with myself on how long it will take to lose. I know wireless headphones are the future but happy with my old faithful headphones. -the home button is not as well defined. Its gonna take longer than 24 hrs to get used to as it takes me a few tries to activate the home button. It requires the right amount of pressure and despite offering three different options, not easy. The guys at the Apple Store need to stop showing off - on the bright side, I'm thinking it's a learning curve thing and continued use should take care of this issue.

Was this review helpful to you? 60 people find this review helpful.

Flipkart Customer
Flipkart Customer
10 /10 on Flipkart 7th Oct, 2016
iPhone 7!!

The black is a Good and different colour!

Was this review helpful to you? 49 people find this review helpful.

Saurabh Majumdar
Saurabh Majumdar
10 /10 on Flipkart 8th Oct, 2016
i (for ideal) phone

It would be presumptuous to not acknowledge that all those who pre-ordered this device, myself included, have done it simply for the allure of the latest iPhone. Even as I say this, I wasnt entirely convinced of the iPhone 7 when I watched the livestream of the Apple Keynote. However, a timely launch in India, less exorbitant pricing and a hefty cashback was what finally swung me in favour of it. While Apple might have not made much headway in design for 3 generations now, I take some solace in the fact that I got the Black variant which sets it apart from the earlier generations. Having said that, the accumulation of the incremental updates is what makes this a significant step up from the 6s - IP67 protection, cleaning up of antenna lines, camera with better low light performance and OIS, stereo speakers, brighter screen with wider colour gamut, 40% faster quad core CPU, hexa core GPU and the bigger 1960 mAh battery. However, the focus will be more on what has been lost, namely, the headphone jack and the physical Home button. Coming from Android phones with capacitive only buttons, the latter doesn't matter at all, especially since it is now a multi-function button that does a lot more than the physical one. However, I must admit that pressing it felt odd initially and I mistook the vibration as flexing of the case in which my phone was encased. The loss of the former however will not be an easy one. It may have been a courageous move but also a bit impractical. I use a Sony SBH54 Bluetooth headset and the audio quality is still some way off to justify using it all the time. It is even more antagonizing when you have invested a significant amount in purchasing high-end 3.5mm jack headphones. At least, there is the headphone adapter which comes only in white and goes very well (not!) with the Black variant. I guess that is a compromise I have to live with and really hope that Apple has made the Lightning port a lot sturdier. I can somehow accept this decision if indeed, as Apple has stated, it was a price to pay for a larger battery, water resistance and stereo speakers without ruining the dimensions, even though I can accept an additional 2mm of thickness any day. Apart from the device itself, you buy yourself in to a large repertoire of accessories that simply dont exist for other devices. As far as iOS is concerned, Apple has been more forthright about picking up whats good in others (as has Android) which means a more accelerated rate of iOS progression compared to an approach of deterrence through suing. Also, Apples walled garden now has a pet door with overtures to developers to utilize aspects of iOS that were previously, preciously locked away. iOS also continues to be the platform of choice for innovative app developers who are not simply targeting income through baited ad clicks. Even Google and Microsoft continue to offer an incredible experience on iOS which is inexplicably better than what they offer on their own platform. It is perhaps not contestable that iOS offers the best security, privacy, optimization and consistency of any phone, even though most of it comes from Apples control of every aspect of the device. Also, the exclusivity of the OS has some appeal to it at a time when Android can be experienced on any PC. To sum it up, you cannot go wrong with buying the iPhone, unless you had to take out a mortgage to finance one. P.S. I received my iPhone at around 8 p.m., about an hour after the launch and really loved the custom packaging. Enjoyed purchasing something from Flipkart after a long time.

Was this review helpful to you? 46 people find this review helpful.

Rajiv Singhal
Rajiv Singhal
2 /10 on Flipkart 12th Oct, 2016
Waste of money!

Bad piece. Stopped working just after 5 hours.

Was this review helpful to you? 46 people find this review helpful.

Flipkart Customer
Flipkart Customer
10 /10 on Flipkart 9th Jan, 2017
Terrific purchase

Got I phone 7 128 GB from Flipkart. My personal experience is really good with Flipkart. For genuine products only trust on Flipkart.... no snap deal no amazon....

Was this review helpful to you? 43 people find this review helpful.

Flipkart Customer
Flipkart Customer
10 /10 on Flipkart 8th Oct, 2016
Awesome

I was using Iphone-5s and now I have this amazing iphone-7 and yes lot of things have improved. New taptic engine for main button will take time to adjust, other than that no issues.

Was this review helpful to you? 38 people find this review helpful.

 

HAVE A QUESTION?

Thanks for sharing your query.
We'll get back to you as soon as possible.

Ask More
Personalization
Show