Apple IPhone 7 Reviews

Apple iPhone 7 Prices & Specifications

Overall Ratings
9 /10
2,682 Reviews
Overall Opinion
Positive
88.2%
Mixed
2.5%
Negative
9.3%

 

Summary
Performance ? Reviews talking about Performance of Apple iPhone 7
7.8 /10
134 Reviews

 

76.6% Positive
23.4% Negative
Battery ? Reviews talking about Battery of Apple iPhone 7
7.1 /10
39 Reviews

 

68.3% Positive
31.7% Negative
Display ? Reviews talking about Display of Apple iPhone 7
9.5 /10
58 Reviews

 

93.7% Positive
6.3% Negative
Front Camera ? Reviews talking about Front Camera of Apple iPhone 7
10 /10
4 Reviews

 

100% Positive
0% Negative
Rear Camera ? Reviews talking about Rear Camera of Apple iPhone 7
9.5 /10
116 Reviews

 

94.3% Positive
5.7% Negative
Heating Issue ? Reviews talking about Heating Issue of Apple iPhone 7
Very High
29 Reviews

 

10.3% NO
89.7% YES
Build Quality ? Reviews talking about Build Quality of Apple iPhone 7
8.5 /10
6 Reviews

 

83.3% Positive
16.7% Negative
Value For Money ? Reviews talking about Value For Money of Apple iPhone 7
8.6 /10
72 Reviews

 

84.9% Positive
15.1% Negative
Gaming ? Reviews talking about Gaming of Apple iPhone 7
10 /10
3 Reviews

 

100% Positive
0% Negative
Voice Quality ? Reviews talking about Voice Quality of Apple iPhone 7
5.5 /10
2 Reviews

 

50% Positive
50% Negative
Sound Quality ? Reviews talking about Sound Quality of Apple iPhone 7
8.9 /10
16 Reviews

 

87.5% Positive
12.5% Negative
Connectivity ? Reviews talking about Connectivity of Apple iPhone 7
5.5 /10
2 Reviews

 

50% Positive
50% Negative


Showing all 2,682 reviews

All Positive Negative
Filter
  • Sort By
  • Usefulness
  • Rating
  • Date
Mukund Sharma
Mukund Sharma
10 /10 on Flipkart 16th Oct, 2016
Awesome phone and awesome service of Flipkareat.

Had pre-ordered this phone, with a 10k cashback. It was delivered by flipkart around 9:45 PM on 7th Oct, on the evening it was launched. Phone was well packed in a mystery black box :-). iPhone 7 is awesome, touch screen is awesome. The user experience is far better than those of high end android phones. I don't know what magic does Apple do while making their phones. Getting it in 50k was the best deal I got.

Was this review helpful to you? 1217 people find this review helpful.

Flipkart Customer
Flipkart Customer
10 /10 on Flipkart 8th Oct, 2016
Makes a Compelling Upgrade from the iPhone 6

Writing the review upgrading from an iPhone 6. The increased speed and camera are great! 3D Touch feels a little incomplete but is convenient nonetheless. While the design is the same as the 6, the black really makes it stand out. Stunning finish on the matte black. Will update the review upon further usage.

Was this review helpful to you? 1023 people find this review helpful.

Bhavesh Kothari
Bhavesh Kothari
10 /10 on Flipkart 7th Oct, 2016
Flipkart Rocks!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Buying the most awaited phone of the year and that too from flipkart was amazing. Really thankful to flipkart for understanding the customer's egarness. Flipkart Delivered the product on 7/10/16 at 7.10 pm when apple conducted all india launch. This kind of commitment from flipkart towards its customers is highly appreciable. Flipkart is another word for Geniune products. Iphone 7 in first looks is a awesome phone with gr8 camera. Altogether a new home button which is more faster than previous phones. build quality is very premium with black colour adding further to it. sound quality is also very good. Battery backup is very satisfactory. Highly reccomended. KEEP IT UP FLIPKART.

Was this review helpful to you? 618 people find this review helpful.

Flipkart Customer
Flipkart Customer
2 /10 on Flipkart 10th Jan, 2017
Shameful service by Flipkart...Pathetic Service.

Bought Iphone 7 from flipkart on Order ID: OD508073117603565000 (1 Item). I bought this phone on exchange scheme. The total amount of Iphone 7 was Rs 60000 but in exhange of Iphone 6 of Rs13410 , I booked this phone in Rs 46640 Order Date: 8 January, 2017 . They promised me to deliver phone on 10 January 2017. Executive came to my doorstep.and deliever me the phone and took my iphone 6 . When i opened the box of new iphone 7 . the box was filled with full of sugar. I really got shocked and pissed off. There was no phone in the box.The box was packed as the new box only.Then i called customer and register my complaint , and they said we can only refund Rs 46640 which is the phone price and not my Iphone 6. Complaint No. ---- IN1701101829367415158 I request people who thinking of buying products from Flipkart Kindly beware as they do frauds with the buyers.

Was this review helpful to you? 336 people find this review helpful.

Akshat Gupta
Akshat Gupta
10 /10 on Flipkart 29th Dec, 2016
Terrific purchase

I ordered the phone on 19th December and got the delivery on 22nd December in the afternoon itself i.e. 2 days before expected delivery. The packing was good and the product is also proper condition. I found the related accesories as mentioned in the specifications. About the phone: Jet Black colour is awesome but the Apple Logo is not properly visible due to this colour. The back side of the phone is scratch prone so you better a back cover also at the same time. Camera is as usual awesome. Phone is handy and less weighted. Being an Android user I am finding it little bit difficult to use apple but I am learning it slowly. Overall I just have to say that... "An Iphone is an Iphone" :)

Was this review helpful to you? 305 people find this review helpful.

Priyanka Parkar
Priyanka Parkar
10 /10 on Flipkart 8th Oct, 2016
Sexy got black, really black!

First to Flipkart delivery service - Thanks a lot, I received it earlier than promised. I also received a chocolate from you guys, it felt really nice. Multiplied my joys of receiving my new phone. Now to the iPhone. Packaging - As always - neat & superior! The phone - It feels great. I personally chose the iPhone 7 over 7+ because of the size. Moving from iPhone 5 to 7 was absolutely no downer in terms of size, the size suited me well. Specifications wise - still exploring. ;) What's evidently different - the home button (the number 3 pressure press feels quite weird. Chose number 1 option) and yes of course the no-audio jack. So you do receive wired earphones better known as lightning compatible earphones. The end of your wired earphones connect to the slot of the lightning connector.

Was this review helpful to you? 304 people find this review helpful.

Sunil Yadav
Sunil Yadav
2 /10 on Flipkart 13th Jan, 2017
Biggest mistake of my life!

Got defective iphone. Now nobody help me.

Was this review helpful to you? 163 people find this review helpful.

Flipkart Customer
Flipkart Customer
10 /10 on Flipkart 19th Mar, 2017
Great experience

Got this phone yesterday! I upgraded from iPhone 5c and am really happy to have made the choice. iPhone 7 does not really need an introduction or review, so let's talk about the Flipkart experience! Delivery: It got delivered within 2 days and the delivery executive also took my time frame in mind while making a delivery. Since I exchanged my old phone, he waited patiently for me to open this phone and check it before leaving. The phone was packaged really well and all the genuine documents were present inside the box! This was another great experience thanks to Flipkart and even though I was a little apprehensive about buying a phone online, this experience has made me feel a lot more confident about doing so! Would highly recommend!

Was this review helpful to you? 112 people find this review helpful.

Flipkart Customer
Flipkart Customer
10 /10 on Flipkart 15th Jan, 2017
Iphone 7

Friends nothing different between iphone 6s and iphone 7 . I purchased I phone 7 today but I found the former was better . Not worth. No use of buying same camera quality.

Was this review helpful to you? 105 people find this review helpful.

Flipkart Customer
Flipkart Customer
2 /10 on Flipkart 29th Jan, 2017
Too Much Heated

Iphone Camera is Poor Sound is not upto mark Fluid warranty not covered i.e. if phone is damaged by water splash it a piece of garbage !!!!!!!!!!!!!! Important !!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Jio Sim 4G compatibility is big issue and also you are not eligible for Jio apple one year offer if u buy from Online i.e Flipkart , Amazon etc.

Was this review helpful to you? 105 people find this review helpful.

Sharath Chandra Mallya
Sharath Chandra Mallya
2 /10 on Flipkart 18th Oct, 2016
The volume control button not working.

The volume control button is not working.

Was this review helpful to you? 97 people find this review helpful.

Flipkart Customer
Flipkart Customer
8 /10 on Flipkart 7th Oct, 2016
Pretty good

Good

Was this review helpful to you? 92 people find this review helpful.

Amit
Amit
2 /10 on Flipkart 18th May, 2017
Defective product / Cheating customers

I bought iphone 7 128gb on 15th during big10 sale and got it delivered on 17th. Sincere request to everyone that just for saving some money don't order it through flipkart or for that matter thru any online company until you read their return or exchange policy. The product which I have received is defective and when I had contact the flipkart customer care within 15 minutes of product delivery , they mentioned that their policy is very clear and clear states that they can't replace or exchange it. Also told me to reach to apple service provider if I have any issues. I mean the product which I have not used and got in defective condition for that why should I invest my time and energy. Had I have used the product and later on some problem occurs than I would not mind going to service centre. I got a defective product from flipkart and regretting my decision of making a purchase from flipkart.

Was this review helpful to you? 84 people find this review helpful.

Satej Rao
Satej Rao
10 /10 on Flipkart 8th Oct, 2016
A Worthy Upgrade from IPhone 6 Plus

Shift to IPhone 7 from IPhone 6 Plus 3 features that standout are: 1. Loud and Clear Speakers 2. Camera quality is top notch, a tough competition to Galaxy S7 3. Waterproofing Worthy upgrade from IPhone 6 Plus

Was this review helpful to you? 72 people find this review helpful.

Flipkart Customer
Flipkart Customer
2 /10 on Flipkart 9th Oct, 2016
i phone 7

Nice product . Heptic touch is good . I phone worth its price. Launch date delivery by flipkart was a good surprise. This was my review after buying the phone on 7th october. On 8th October when I was using the phone continuously I found out that its volume up and down buttons are not working. I called flipkart for exchange but they had product out of stock so it was not possible. I din't wanted refund as II got the product with a deal on Citibank and my offer would have have failed if I got it refunded. So i submitted phone to Apple Service center and getting it replaced from there. The problem I faced was that when you buy such a costly phone first thing you do is get it tempered glass and I got that done at a cost of 4000 Rs with cover. When the phone is getting replaced by Apple care I was asked to remove the tempered and those tempered glass cost will be beared again by me. nobody will take that cost on them (Apple or Flpikart) . Also when I wrote these queries to Flipkart for complain they automatically started refund process without consulting me. I had to call again and get it rejected. I am really dissapointed with the Flipkart services on this phone. Also their promotional offer to review this product within buying it in 24 hour to get 1000Rs voucher,I haven't received it nor anyone is listening to my complain. Really fedup with your services for the first time. Don't take this review as refund request again you idiots. Thanks

Was this review helpful to you? 72 people find this review helpful.

Flipkart Customer
Flipkart Customer
2 /10 on Flipkart 20th Oct, 2016
Hopeless service by Flipkart

this review is for flipkart service not the product. sloppy service, trying to scam the customers this product was told to me that is out of stock after placing pre-order for it. instead of the delivering the product they offered to give me rose gold instead of black. And when i made an issue of it on social media, surprisingly the stock was available and delivery was made within a days time.

Was this review helpful to you? 71 people find this review helpful.

Flipkart Customer
Flipkart Customer
10 /10 on Flipkart 9th Jan, 2017
Terrific purchase

Got I phone 7 128 GB from Flipkart. My personal experience is really good with Flipkart. For genuine products only trust on Flipkart.... no snap deal no amazon....

Was this review helpful to you? 71 people find this review helpful.

Amit Sankrani
Amit Sankrani
10 /10 on Flipkart 4th Jan, 2017
Awesome piece of art to be used in Earth

This is a master piece of the inventions from Apple. While you compare the previous versions of Iphone 6 and 6s, this is way ahead in terms of memory, speed and multitasking. The biometric thumb scanner is fast but does not beat the top of end Androids but is the best in Apple's own world. Display is HD Retina and best at 326 ppi as compared to any other. Battery juice is 2 to 3 hrs more and the Camera clarity is the best of all. You get the best of shots like a 21 mp digicam. Overall it is a premium phone and the niche who owns it will feel the edge over others.

Was this review helpful to you? 67 people find this review helpful.

Nitish Dhawan
Nitish Dhawan
10 /10 on Flipkart 8th Oct, 2016
Awesome phone

GOOD: + water resistant - this is a huge improvement for me! +increased speed is noticeable w Siri. +the capacity is amazing! I can keep movies, videos, books, photos, music etc without having to store on iCloud or the like (which usually involves a monthly fee). + decent size (same as iPhone 6S) while remaining portable and although not as big as the 7 Plus, it can still fit in pocket. +Widget feature (swiping to right at home screen) has been improved and now allows editing. You can add or delete features which can be key for privacy and being able to customize is always a good thing. +has lots of added fun features in iMessage (not sure if its the updated software or strictly iPhone 7) like memes, automatic replies and being able to write w your fingertip. +camera takes much better pics (increased the megapixels and the difference is noticeable) and it has 5X zoom capability. +has the fingerprint option for quicker access after you enter your 6 digit pass code to begin. +even slimmer than the iPhone 6 but still able to stand up against something for convenient viewing. +speaker upgrade as it now provides stereo (not up to audiophile standards but still). BAD: - no headphone jack!! but box includes dongle (see photo) which inserts into charging port and provides headphone jack - I have a bet with myself on how long it will take to lose. I know wireless headphones are the future but happy with my old faithful headphones. -the home button is not as well defined. Its gonna take longer than 24 hrs to get used to as it takes me a few tries to activate the home button. It requires the right amount of pressure and despite offering three different options, not easy. The guys at the Apple Store need to stop showing off - on the bright side, I'm thinking it's a learning curve thing and continued use should take care of this issue.

Was this review helpful to you? 61 people find this review helpful.

SUDHIR KUMAR BARAL
SUDHIR KUMAR BARAL
10 /10 on Flipkart 17th Apr, 2017
Feedback on purchases of iPhone7 and Flipkart

iPhone7 is awesome. I'm using the phone since last 2 months it is quite impressive by performance wise and quality too. The Flipkart delivery was good but packing was not that great. Attitudes of delivery guys was not good. Flipkart should have a reason to worry.

Was this review helpful to you? 54 people find this review helpful.

 

HAVE A QUESTION?

Thanks for sharing your query.
We'll get back to you as soon as possible.

Ask More
Personalization
Show