Apple IPhone 6 Reviews

Apple iPhone 6 Prices & Specifications

Overall Ratings
8.7 /10
6,902 Reviews
Overall Opinion
Positive
85.7%
Mixed
3.3%
Negative
11%

 

Summary
Performance ? Reviews talking about Performance of Apple iPhone 6
5.3 /10
286 Reviews

 

48.2% Positive
51.8% Negative
Battery ? Reviews talking about Battery of Apple iPhone 6
6.3 /10
112 Reviews

 

56.7% Positive
43.3% Negative
Display ? Reviews talking about Display of Apple iPhone 6
8.7 /10
120 Reviews

 

88.4% Positive
11.6% Negative
Front Camera ? Reviews talking about Front Camera of Apple iPhone 6
8.4 /10
11 Reviews

 

81.8% Positive
18.2% Negative
Rear Camera ? Reviews talking about Rear Camera of Apple iPhone 6
9.7 /10
115 Reviews

 

96.7% Positive
3.3% Negative
Heating Issue ? Reviews talking about Heating Issue of Apple iPhone 6
Very High
69 Reviews

 

9.9% NO
90.1% YES
Build Quality ? Reviews talking about Build Quality of Apple iPhone 6
6.4 /10
10 Reviews

 

60% Positive
40% Negative
Value For Money ? Reviews talking about Value For Money of Apple iPhone 6
9.4 /10
401 Reviews

 

92.8% Positive
7.2% Negative
Gaming ? Reviews talking about Gaming of Apple iPhone 6
10 /10
3 Reviews

 

100% Positive
0% Negative
Video Quality ? Reviews talking about Video Quality of Apple iPhone 6
5.5 /10
2 Reviews

 

50% Positive
50% Negative
Voice Quality ? Reviews talking about Voice Quality of Apple iPhone 6
3.6 /10
7 Reviews

 

28.6% Positive
71.4% Negative
Sound Quality ? Reviews talking about Sound Quality of Apple iPhone 6
7.2 /10
19 Reviews

 

68.4% Positive
31.6% Negative
Connectivity ? Reviews talking about Connectivity of Apple iPhone 6
3.5 /10
18 Reviews

 

27.8% Positive
72.2% Negative


Showing all 6,902 reviews

All Positive Negative
Filter
  • Sort By
  • Usefulness
  • Rating
  • Date
Flipkart Customer
Flipkart Customer
2 /10 on Flipkart 14th Oct, 2016
Not recommended at all

Heights of taking customers for granted. Stop making fool out of customers by giving all these offers if you can't deliver. Bought an iPhone 6 in exchange for my Samsung A5 got a faulty phone twice now after all the harrassment got told that take your money back. So, You guys are telling me that you don't care and you can manipulate on basis of your ridiculous policies.Shame on you guys. Will seek help from Consumer Forum.

Was this review helpful to you? 571 people find this review helpful.

Flipkart Customer
Flipkart Customer
8 /10 on Flipkart 8th Feb, 2017
Best phone still @25-27K

Purchased at BBD @2016 Oct. After 5months of use, Found Good/Bad points in it: Good Points: 1. Slim 2. Handy 3. No virus problem 4. No heating ( just during charging nominal heating goes, bearable) 5. Smooth playing of game (Asphalt 8) 6. Best Camera in videos and photos (Not good for low lighting pics) Bad Points: 1. Pics are not good in low lighting. 2. Storage problem, i purchased 16gb but actual it gives 12/13gb and after 3/4months i just left with 1/2gb. needs to transfer in pc or somewhere weekly/ monthky 3. Requires itunes in laptop for transfer. 4. 12-16hrs average usage battery life. (whatsapp, safari browsing, facebook, songs) 5. 70-80 mins charging required. No fast charging Vote if u like my review :)

Was this review helpful to you? 259 people find this review helpful.

Shery Nair
Shery Nair
2 /10 on Flipkart 22nd May, 2015
DO NOT BUY IF YOU HAVE STICKY FINGERS

This review is for Indian buyers. I won't go into the pros and cons of the device. However, as someone whose iPhone fell down, resulting in a broken screen - Beware ! Apple India does not allow part repair for screens - guess why? Because the Indian technicians are not trained enough !! Yes - that is the reason I got from the Apple Care Helpline. As a result while the rest of the world pays 109 dollars - about 7K from a new screen - Indians have to pay a whopping 25K minimum - no other options. Why minimum - because of phone has any other damage- the price goes up. However, on my insistence, the Apple care lady admitted that you could try having it serviced in another country where they do part repair - but no guarantees. There is no option to courier the device and have it repaired abroad either. To be forced to pay more than 50% of the cost of the phone for something than happens frequently with kids and slips from car dashboards, and especially considering the slippery iPhone screen and protruding camera slot in the back is nothing short of robbery. I would not have bought the phone had I seen this information.

Was this review helpful to you? 102 people find this review helpful.

Saumil Chaubey
Saumil Chaubey
10 /10 on Flipkart 23rd Oct, 2014
Simply amazing

The feeling of un boxing it and switching it on for the first time is something in itself! You will be surprised to find it so light compared to its screen size. Amazingly smooth and has a much better battery life. Charges faster if you use an ipad charger with it. The double tap for accessibility is great and very useful. The camera does far better than its predecessor. You will love it when you own it.

Was this review helpful to you? 78 people find this review helpful.

Anil
Anil
8 /10 on Snapdeal 5th Jul, 2015
Iphone 6

Very god service by snapdeal very good Iphone supplied by supplier and most important is before time hatsoff keep it up

Was this review helpful to you? 73 people find this review helpful.

Qasif Ali
Qasif Ali
10 /10 on Snapdeal 5th Jul, 2015
Iphone 6, great phone great service by snapdeal

great service by snapdeal. thank you. i got the best rate on snapdeal.

Was this review helpful to you? 58 people find this review helpful.

Sanoop Sukumaran
Sanoop Sukumaran
2 /10 on Flipkart 13th Oct, 2016
Faulty Phone

I got it as part of festival offer. I cant even call since the sound is feeble. Terrible and disappointed !

Was this review helpful to you? 56 people find this review helpful.

Akhilesh
Akhilesh
2 /10 on Flipkart 10th Jan, 2015
faulty producted

wasted my money on iphone 6 bugs on a faulty product and even my glass screen guard got wasted useless seller

Was this review helpful to you? 55 people find this review helpful.

punk
punk
10 /10 on Snapdeal 12th Jul, 2015
best online shopping site...

yess.. this is best online shopping site.. yess friends this is snapdeal i m so happy to receive my i phone 6 for very fast delivery service.. i place my i phone 6 order on 1st day and i receive my i phone 6 in just 3 days.. its amazing friends.. i m so happy with snapdeal.. its really dil ki deal snapdeal..

Was this review helpful to you? 48 people find this review helpful.

vinuthan naik
vinuthan naik
4 /10 on Flipkart 25th May, 2015
iPhone 6 runs hot

It's not really looking good for the iPhone 6 overheating problems, it's a really weird sensation as well, it makes me just want to put the phone down, never has this happened on my older iPhones and looking at it, it seems to be a recurring problem ..

Was this review helpful to you? 41 people find this review helpful.

Hadiyel
Hadiyel
8 /10 on Snapdeal 27th Feb, 2015
iph-6 excellent, Secret code yet to get

Iphone 6 64G is excellent, but secret code to re-set the instrument in future (Entered by the vendor while 1st time starting is not yet received though I tried half a dozen time to SNAPDEAL cust care and emails. This is not fair for the company like SNAPDEAL. Yet waiting ............

Was this review helpful to you? 36 people find this review helpful.

Sagar shetty
Sagar shetty
10 /10 on Flipkart 6th Feb, 2015
It's simply Awesome Review After 4 months

First of all, I like to thank flipkart for it's amazing deliver on time. I got this phone on the day it was released in INDIA. The packing was good. I am Apple fan, because of it's reliability and software / hardware support. It's been more than 4 months now, I am using this phone. And I have not faced any issue. If you use iphone you will never regret it. It's worth the money you pay. In terms of speed and quality of software, it's way ahead from any other smart phones in Market. Camera quality is amazing. Spl for low light pictures. Image stabilization is upto the mark. As compared to Android phones, the specs are low, but if you test the software / gaming experience on iphone, it's faster, smooth, and much better than other smart phones. I test my game play with Nexus 6 and the results were much better on iphone. Overall It's the best smart phone. Don't compare specs with Android phones. IOS is way beyond that. Use it and then feel the difference. Cons: 1. Data sharing with other phones is a huge task which I feel. 2. You don't get so much of customization as other platforms have to offer... (But do you really need it :p)

Was this review helpful to you? 35 people find this review helpful.

Subhodeep Ghosh
Subhodeep Ghosh
10 /10 on Flipkart 30th Oct, 2014
Its an Apple after all. On time delivery by Flipkart.

I shifted to Mac from Windows, so shifting from Android was due for a while. Don't go by people bullying apple for not giving it a monster processor, a monster ram, an infinite pixel camera. Reason: Because it doesn't need one. This is one device which shows you how much can be done with how little of it. The product is sublime. The features are what you'd need, not more not less. It is sheer craftsmanship, a work of art, they have given time to every finer details. Sure you don't get so much of customization as other platforms have to offer. But, who needs one when every detail has been done with so much attention. There isn't many addition of newer features or new tricks. What they have done with it is, they have bettered perfection. The only downside, well the price.

Was this review helpful to you? 35 people find this review helpful.

Srijith
Srijith
6 /10 on Flipkart 22nd Oct, 2014
Typical Apple

As expected from Apple, a good hardware with a crap OS. You have a million detailed reviews out there for this, so I am going to skip all those details. Few things I noted in an Indian context are: * In Airtel network, even after iOS8.1 update, 2G/3G network mode switch is not available. Not sure if it is a hardware issue or a network provider specific configuration. * IF you are going to buy this for an exclusive premium look among crowd, people wont identify it as an iPhone as easily as they used to in 4/4S/5/5S. Yes, the distinctive iPhone look is lost. * Apple Pay is not YET here in India.

Was this review helpful to you? 33 people find this review helpful.

Chitvan Kumar
Chitvan Kumar
10 /10 on Flipkart 31st Oct, 2014
Amazing Phone- Iphone 6

Replaced my Iphone 5s with New Iphone 6. This year again purchased my iphone from Flipkart & as always delivery was up-to the mark. Phone is Amazing, Super Fast, Light weight, sleek & dashing look.

Was this review helpful to you? 33 people find this review helpful.

Space lab Archit...
Space lab Archit...
6 /10 on Flipkart 14th Apr, 2015
Iphone 6

There is something fishy about this seller, the phone was missing its protective screen which is usually present on all new phones.

Was this review helpful to you? 32 people find this review helpful.

Priya Bothra
Priya Bothra
10 /10 on Snapdeal 8th Jul, 2015
SUPERB SERVICE, EXCELLENT PRODUCT

i got the product on time. 100% genuine product. Very happy with the service of snapdeal. if asked me will always refer to purchase products from snapdeal to avoid frauds n cheating compared to other online websites

Was this review helpful to you? 29 people find this review helpful.

Kartikey
Kartikey
10 /10 on Snapdeal 22nd Oct, 2015
Nothing beats this

This is my first iPhone and I'm loving the experience. I got it at the best price on Snapdeal during this festive season and it's the best price one could get. Always wanted the gold color and I'm loving it. I was tired with bugs on Android apps and therefore switched to iOS, which is great in every way. iPhone 6 is very responsive and despite having just 1 GB RAM it's very well optimized. Pros -Camera quality is unmatched- both front and rear -Very responsive touch, works like magic -Siri is now very advanced, although some improvements required it's far better than Google Now -16 GB is just fine for me, but for those who click pics and selfies every minute can consider 64GB -Awesome resolution and great audio quality -I don't miss android anymore Cons - Is expensive even than flagship Android - Storage isn't expandable, but this is how Apple make money

Was this review helpful to you? 27 people find this review helpful.

Prabhath MP
Prabhath MP
10 /10 on Flipkart 4th Apr, 2015
Initial thoughts - Switched from Google-Android to Apple iOS

I guess there are already so many reviews and feedback about the phone that most would know what the phone really is capable of. To me personally, I liked the Android operating system for the options/customization it allows at every point, nevertheless Apple products have their own standards and that way there is a little less to learn when compared to so many versions/variants of Android suites out there. I guess because of the standardization Apple follows the applications would certainly work unlike compatibility issues we find on other Android phones :) I mainly bought this phone to enable access to corporate mails and I guess I would be happy for a longer time with this product. I am confident after reading so many reviews by fellow users :) The battery seems pretty strong in comparison to any other Android phone I have used/seen so far. To conclude, both have equal capabilities (considering only those features that are most commonly used by a majority of the population). In some ways Apple is better and in others Android. I am excited about using this product since this is my first ever Apple product :) Cheers to evolution. Prabhath MP

Was this review helpful to you? 24 people find this review helpful.

rajinder malik
rajinder malik
8 /10 on Flipkart 20th Oct, 2014
Apple iPHONE 6

PHONE IS GOOD BUT NOT EXTRA ORDINARY ONE. SO PLEASE COMPARE THIS PRODUCT WITH OTHER BRANDS BEFORE PURCHASING IT.

Was this review helpful to you? 24 people find this review helpful.

 

HAVE A QUESTION?

Thanks for sharing your query.
We'll get back to you as soon as possible.

Ask More
Personalization
Show